Thankful

EDIT: I’m very much a humble girl and very thankful for what I have, so please keep that in mind while reading this post, as I’m not bragging(I’m not crazy about braggers – who is really?), I’m just sharing my feelings regarding winning and how thankful I am when that happens.

As many of you know who’ve read this blog, or who know me, you know I absolutely adore entering giveaways and sweepstakes. And thanks to modern technology I’ve gotten pretty darn quick at doing it(thank you RoboForm!). I’ve really been blessed with winning lots of amazing things – a jet ski, lots of gift cards, watches, jewelry, toys, a little of everything I guess. As to be expected, the larger wins are surreal. They truly are until they arrive in your hands, but each win is super exciting and each win I feel so blessed and thankful for. Currently I have three big boxes full of goodies I’ve won! Of course I enter for things our family needs or goodies I can’t afford but would love to have, and I do keep some for myself and family, but I love to be able to share with my friends and family. That’s what makes me most happy. I even donate to winning goods to a local Bingo joint as prizes for people who win. It’s a great cause, as ALL proceeds go to help others, from the babies, to the elderly in my town. It’s really a fun hobby if you have a little bit of free time.

I’d like to share my most recent win as I was really really really wanting to win this beauty!

Isn’t she a beauty? Thank you so much to Vurbanity for having a giveaway! Be sure to click over and visit, it’s such a lovely blog!

What about you? I know there are some other giveaway, sweepstakes, contest enthusiasts out there? I’d love to hear how you organize entering, or tips for newbies who may be reading this?

Also, I’m seeing so many visitors here but not really any comments? Even if it’s your first visit please say hi! I’m very nice! xx

3 responses to “Thankful

  1. It is my first time here and I really want to follow you. Giveaways on blogs are something I’m new at and I cannot believe the great stuff I’ve seen…you won a JET SKI?? WOW!!

    xoxo,
    Carrie
    ps-I’m hosting a giveaway for a Melinda Maria Link Oxidized Ring ($98). Entries taken until tomorrow evening at 11:59PST and would love to have your enter…it’s no jet ski, but it is very pretty.

  2. Hi Carrie! Nice to meet you thanks for saying hi! Yes I did win a jet ski! It was amazing! Entering and winning giveaways and sweepstakes is so much fun! I highly highly recommend it. Thanks for the heads up on the giveaway, what a stunning ring! Come visit again pretty please!

    xx,
    heather

  3. That necklace is really amazing! Congrats 😀

Leave a Reply

